top of page

The Story So Far...

Some babies arrive prematurely, while others seem to be dragging their heels. But when the situation reaches 3months overdue, people naturally show concern. Such has been the case with the latest instalment of Dominion City Blues. Maze of Faiths has had a troubled gestation period, to say the least...

It all began so promisingly, but, from the moment of publishing three titles at the back end of November 2015, I found myself beset by troubles. These troubles took the form of a sequence of persistent and unexplained headaches of a severity which could leave me flat out for a day or two with a similar period necessary for total recovery. Needless to say, it took the wind right out of my sails. But, more worryingly, it robbed me of the ability to write at a crucial stage of my publishing strategy: Write, Publish, Repeat. Feature in New releases for 3 consecutive months.

Now I consider myself very fortunate to have received excellent medical assessments of my condition and the process to determine a definitive diagnosis was smooth and speedy. Nevertheless, the change in routine necessary to manage and mitigate the effects of hypoglycaemic migraines left me unable to keep up with the demands of such a demanding workload. Hence, the hiatus in publishing...

On a more positive note, an MRI scan revealed nothing untoward and a period of healthy, clean living appears to be diminishing the frequency of the attacks. Also, I'm pleased to report that Maze of Faiths: A Dominion City Blues Story is emerging as a much stronger piece of fiction thanks to the extended spell spent working on it.

The plan for the remaining nine months of 2015 is to complete and publish Maze of Faiths, write the second novel in the series and go wide with the publishing side of things to include Print On Demand, Smashwords, etc. There might even be a new website in the pipeline, on which I would hope to include more fresh, original content all things being well.

In the meantime, I am eager to garner reviews for the existing titles in the Dominion City Blues series; be it blogs, amazon reviews, wherever - All welcome.

So, if you are interested in reviewing works of novel (120,000 words) or novella length (28,000 words), don't hesitate to get in touch. You can contact me through the website or via twitter @boschgeronimo

Thanks for your continued support,

Geronimo Bosch


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page